Swedish Wine Importers

An extensive list of importers of wine to Sweden

A wine shop in Paris

A wine shop in Paris, copyright BKWine Photography

The Swedish wine (and alcohol) trade is split in two distinct parts: the importers and the retailer. Retail is a monopoly and it is the Systembolaget AB company who is the monopolist, operating some 400 shops around the country. Systembolaget is owned by the Swedish state. It exists because of claimed public health concerns.

The import side is not subject to a monopoly. In fact, the Systembolaget monopoly retailer is banned from acting as an importer. Instead it must buy the wines from one of the licensed importers. We have seen the number 800 mentioned as the number of licenses for importers. It may be true or not. But only a handful are of any significance. Less than twenty importers account for the vast majority of all sales. There is a somewhat larger number that are focussed on a niche that from a wine producer’s point of view can also be interesting, focussing for example on Italian wines, organic wines, Portuguese wines, designer wines or other more or less clearly defined niches. There is a very large number of hobby importers among the smaller companies.

There is one other way to segment the wine importers: 1) Importers selling to the monopoly, and 2) importers selling to the restaurant trade. Most are of course a mix of both but there is a significant number of importers who focus on restaurants only. This can of course be interesting for smaller wine producers. Restaurants can buy directly from importers. They do not need to go through the monopoly. It is not unusual for ambitious restaurants to try and differentiate by having a wine selection that is not available in the monopoly shops.

Here is a (no doubt incomplete) list of active wine importers. Some names are with strike-through font. Those either no longer exist (as far as we can tell) or focus exclusively on beer and spirits. It is not a complete catalogue or directory of all Swedish wine importers (there is none) but it is a pretty good approximation.

(Please feel free to suggest additions or corrections to the list.)

More on wine importers:

Important: if you are looking for our list of Swedish internet-based wine shops, selling directly to consumers, not through the monopoly, then you can find it here: Independent Swedish web wine merchants.

The Big List of Swedish Wine Importers

  1. Aeterno, www.aeterno.se
  2. Åkesson Vin, www.akessonvin.se
  3. Alambic Försäljnings AB, www.alambic.se
  4. Albert & Lily Wine Etc, www.albert-lily.com
  5. Allwine, www.allwine.se
  6. Altia:
  7. Ametller Scandinavia AB, www.ametller.se
  8. AMKA, www.amka-vin.com
  9. Andersson Wines International, www.anderssonwines.com
  10. Anton Zangerl, www.antonzangerl.com
  11. Apricot, www.apricot.se
  12. Arvid Nordquist Vin och Sprithandel, www.arvidnordquist.se/vin-och-ol/
  13. Astas Vinkälla, www.astasvinkalla.se
  14. Avando Wines → Winespotting
  15. Avivera, www.avivera.se
  16. Banus, banus.se
  17. Båstad Vinhandel, www.bastadvinhandel.se
  18. Bergs Vinhandel, www.bergsvinhandel.se
  19. Bevco → Altia
  20. BGS Wine Import → Primewine Group
  21. Bibendum → Altia
  22. Blentarps Vinimport AB, www.blentarpsvin.se
  23. Bolingua, www.bolingua.com
  24. Bonden och vinet, www.bondenovinet.se
  25. BonumVinum, www.bonumvinum.se
  26. Bornicon & Salming, www.bornicon-salming.se
  27. BraVin, bravin.se
  28. Bristly Wine, www.bristly.se
  29. Brix Wine Consultants, www.facebook.com/brixwineconsultants
  30. Brusquini da Bere, www.dabere.se
  31. Carovin → Oenoforos
  32. Casa Verde → Idala Gård
  33. Castle Wine Nordic AB, castlewine.se
  34. Cavarosa Wine, www.cavarosawine.se
  35. Cave du vineum i Sverige Vinimport, www.cave-vineum.se
  36. Cavisten, www.cavisten.se
  37. Cezar Beverages, www.cezargroup.com
  38. ChampagneHuset, www.champagnehuset.se
  39. Chris Wine & Spirits → Viva Wine and Spritis Group
  40. ClosProbus, www.closprobus.com
  41. Club Amarone, www.clubamarone.se
  42. Codorniu, www.codorniu.se
  43. Concealed Wines, www.concealedwines.com
  44. Concha y Toro Sweden AB, www.cytsweden.se
  45. Corseimport, www.corseimport.se, Korsika
  46. Da Bere → Brusquini da Bere
  47. Divine, www.divine.se
  48. Domaine
  49. Edrington Sweden AB (ex Maxxium, Liquid Inspiration), www.edrington.se
  50. Eletheria Wine Group, www.eletheriawinegroup.se
  51. Enjoy Wine & Spirits (ex Enosvezia), www.enjoywine.se
  52. Enoterra, www.enoterra.se
  53. Expertwine Naturvin
  54. Fina Smaker AB, www.finasmaker.se
  55. Fine Wines Sweden, Oregon, www.finewinessweden.se
  56. Finovino, www.finovino.se
  57. Fondberg:
  58. Franska Kvalitetsviner → TM Kvalitetsviner
  59. Freixenet, www.freixenet.se
  60. Future Wines → Viva Wine and Spritis Group
  61. Galatea, www.galatea.se
  62. Gardo & Morris New Zealand Wine, www.gardomorris.com
  63. Giertz Vinimport → Viva Wine and Spritis Group
  64. GK Wines International, gkwines.se
  65. Gladivin, gladivin.se
  66. Granqvist Vinagentur, www.granqvist-vin.se
  67. Grapes Fine Wine & Spirits, www.grapes.se
  68. Grapestyle Scandinavia, www.grapestyle.se
  69. Grythyttan Vin AB, www.grythyttanvin.se
  70. GT Vinimport AB – Selezione Barbro Guaccero, www.selezionebarbroguaccero.se, Italy
  71. Gullberg → Stockwine Group
  72. Handpicked, www.handpicked.se, ex:
    • A & L Handpicked Wines AB
    • Klunk AB
    • Nordic Beverage Company AB
  73. Happy Palate, happypalate.se
  74. Haugen-gruppen, www.haugen-gruppen.se
  75. Heba Trading, www.heba.se
  76. Henkell & Co Sverige AB, www.henkell-sverige.se
  77. Herdenstam Vinhandel AB, herdenstam.se
  78. Hermansson & Co
  79. Hjo Grosshandel, www.hjogrosshandel.se
  80. Hoff Vinhandel, www.hoffvinhandel.se
  81. House of Wines → Samplex
  82. Huset Satz Vin- & Matimport, www.satz.se
  83. Interbrands Wines & Spirits, www.interbrandsnordic.com
  84. Intermondi, www.intermondi.se
  85. Italmondo, → Matric Italgross
  86. ITM-Wine, www.itmab.nu
  87. Jakobsson & Söderström Vinhandel, www.js-vin.com
  88. Janake Wine Group, www.janake.se
  89. JO Performance Management → Finovino
  90. Johan Lidby Vinhandel, www.johanlidbyvinhandel.se
  91. JPC Wines, www.jpcwines.se
  92. Kajsa Wines → Vingruppen
  93. Kjeffes Bodega, www.kjeffes.se
  94. Klunk AB → Handpicked
  95. L & S Wine Delivery AB, www.lswinedelivery.com ??
  96. Lancel, www.lancel.se
  97. Legal Vintage Sweden AB → Vinalliansen Legal Vintage AB
  98. Levi Import AB, leviimport.se
  99. Liquorama, www.liquorama.se
  100. Magnum Wine, www.magnumwine.se
  101. Matric Italgross, www.matric.se/mondo
  102. Meadow Valley Wines, www.meadowvalleywines.com
  103. Meletis Imports, www.meletis.se
  104. Merchantelle, www.merchantelle.se
  105. Mero Wines → Viva Wine and Spritis Group
  106. Miguel Torres Sverige, www.torres.se
  107. Mission Wines & Spirits, www.missionws.se
  108. Modern Wines Sweden, → Fondberg
  109. Moestue Grape Selections, www.moestue.se
  110. Moët Hennessy Sverige AB, www.moet-hennessy.se
  111. Mondowine → Primewine Group
  112. Morewine, www.morwine.com
  113. Multibev → Primewine Group
  114. MURAM International AB, www.muram.com
  115. Nebbia Vinimport, www.nebbiavinimport.se
  116. Nigab, www.nigab.se
  117. NJ Consulting & Import, www.njconsultingimport.se, Croatia
  118. Nordic Beverage → Handpicked
  119. Nordic Wine Company, www.nordicwinecompany.com
  120. Nordic Wine Trade → Vinriket
  121. North57, www.n57.se
  122. Oenoforos
  123. Origo Wine & Whisky, www.origowine.se
  124. Peak Wine Partners, www.peakwinepartners.com
  125. Pernod Ricard Sweden, www.pernod-ricard-sweden.com
  126. Philipson Söderberg → Altia
  127. Pixbo Vin, www.pixbovin.se
  128. Portucastas, www.portucastas.se, Portugal
  129. Providential Wines & Spirits → Hermansson & Co
  130. Provinum, www.provinum.se
  131. Prästgårdens Vinhandel AB, www.prastgardens.com
  132. Premium Wines → Altia
  133. Primewine Group, www.primewinegroup.com:
  134. Rewine, www.rewine.se
  135. Robert Rask Vinhandel, www.robertrask.se
  136. Samplex, www.houseofwines.se
  137. Savino, www.savino.se, Italien
  138. Scanwine of Sweden, www.scanwine.se
  139. Seaside Tastes, www.seasidetastes.se
  140. Selected Wines Sweden SWS, web.comhem.se/swswine/index.html
  141. Selezione Barbro Guaccero → GT Vinimport AB
  142. Sevengrapes
  143. Sigva
  144. Solera → Primewine Group
  145. Spendrups Vin → Spring Wine
  146. Spirit of Avalon, www.spiritavalon.com
  147. Spring Wine, www.springwine.se
  148. Spruce Up, www.spruceup.se, champagne
  149. Stellan Kramer, www.stellankramer.se
  150. Stockholm Wine Importers AB → Stockwine
  151. Stockholm Wine Lab, www.stockholmwinelab.se
  152. Stockwine Group, www.stockwine.se
  153. Sundance Wines → Domaine Wines & Spirits
  154. Supreme Wine & Spirits AB, www.supremewine.se
  155. SvahnCru, www.svahncru.se
  156. Svensk Champagneimport AB, www.champagneimport.se
  157. Svenska Vinkompaniet, www.vinkompaniet.se
  158. Swedish Brand, www.swedishbrand.se
  159. Swedish Wine Cellar, www.swedishwinecellar.com
  160. Swedish Wine Import (Promatique), swedishwineimport.se
  161. Sydamerikaviner HB, www.sydamerikaviner.com
  162. Tegnér & Hermansson → Hermansson & Co
  163. Terrific Wines, www.terrificwines.se
  164. The Beverage Group, TDG Invest, thebeveragegroup.se
  165. The Wine Room → The Beverage Group
  166. The Wine Team → Viva Wine and Spritis Group
  167. The Wineagency → Vingruppen
  168. Theis Vine, www.theis-vine.se
  169. TM Kvalitetsviner (ex Franska Kvalitetsviner), www.kvalitetsviner.se
  170. TM Wine Trading AB, www.tm-wine.com
  171. Tomp Beer, Wine & Spirits, www.tomp.se
  172. Trans Nordic Selection, www.transnordic.com
  173. Treasury Wine Estates Sweden AB, www.tweglobal.com
  174. Triplus Vinhandel, www.triplusvin.se
  175. Tryffelsvinet, www.tryffelsvinet.se
  176. United Wineries Sweden AB, www.unitedwineries.com
  177. Valid Wines → Vingruppen
  178. Vin Syd, www.vinsyd.se
  179. Vin & Natur, www.vinnatur.se
  180. Viña Española, www.tempranillo.se
  181. Vinalliansen Legal Vintage AB, www.vinalliansen.se
  182. Vinette, www.vinette.se
  183. Vinetum, www.vinetum.com
  184. Vingourmet Sweden AB, www.vingourmet.se
  185. Vingruppen (Vinunic):
  186. Vinhus Örjan & Feuer, www.orjanofeuer.se
  187. Vinhuset Windrush AB, www.windrush.se
  188. Vinia → Sigva
  189. Vinik, vinik.se
  190. Vinitor, www.vinitor.se
  191. Vinkällaren Grappes Vinimport AB, www.grappesvinimport.se
  192. Vinkompaniet, www.vinkompaniet.nu
  193. Vino Grosso, www.vinogrosso.se
  194. Vinobele, www.vinobele.se
  195. Vinolin, www.vinolin.se
  196. Vinoliv, www.vinoliv.se
  197. Vinomatik, www.vinomatik.se
  198. Vinopia Wiens & Spirits, www.vinopia.se
  199. Vinovativa, www.vinovativa.se
  200. Vinovum → Vingruppen
  201. Vinsummum AB, www.vinsummum.se
  202. Vintage Import, www.vintageimport.se
  203. Vinunic → Vingruppen
  204. Viva Wine and Spirits Group, www.vivagroup.se:
  205. Wahlbergs Drycker, www.wahlbergsdrycker.se
  206. Ward Wines, wardwines.se
  207. Wester Wine & Food, www.westerwine.com
  208. Wicked Wine Sweden, www.wickedwine.se
  209. Wine List Sweden AB, www.winelist.se
  210. Wine Trade Sweden AB, www.winetrade.se, organic
  211. Wine Waves, Facebook page, Eastern Europe
  212. Wineagency → Vingruppen
  213. Winemarket → Viva Wine and Spirits Group
  214. Winepartners → The Beverage Group
  215. Winespotting, winespotting.se, (ex Avando Wines)
  216. Winevillage, winevillage.net
  217. Wineworks Sweden AB → Herdenstam Vinhandel AB
  218. Wineworld → Vingruppen
  219. Wish-IT, www.wish-it.com
  220. WSB The Beverage Company, www.wsb.se
  221. Zonum, www.zonum.se
  222. Åkesson Vin → Akesson Vin

This is not a complete list. We are grateful for additions and corrections.

Removed from the list: On the Swedish version of this page (use the language switcher) you can find a list of names that have been removed from this overview of Swedish wine importers.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Print Friendly
Share

This post is also available in: Swedish

, ,

23 Comments to Swedish Wine Importers

  1. Gert Carl June 14, 2012 at 13:34 #

    48.Chris-Wine Sweden, http://www.chris-wine.se/

    Please change the name to “Chris Wine & Spirits” and the webaddress to “www.chriswine.se”.

    Thank you!

    • Per June 14, 2012 at 16:51 #

      Fixat.
      -P

  2. Johan Alexandersson June 17, 2012 at 11:21 #

    Lägg gärna till Gladivin till listan, vi började med lansering 1 juni.

    • Per June 18, 2012 at 16:33 #

      Fixat. Vore tacksam om du skickade mig lite info om er verksamhet per email.

  3. Maria J Bellido February 1, 2013 at 17:55 #

    Hej

    Albarino.se fungerar inte längre.

    Websidan säger :

    Verksamheten ligger för närvarande nere och jag ägnar nu min energi åt http://www.webbutler.se.

    Tack!

  4. Marco Stefano Aracri June 7, 2013 at 11:00 #

    Please insert our website to the italian wine importers too
    We are Mamma Mia Food&Beverage AB under http://www.mamma-m.com
    Thank You

    • Per Karlsson June 7, 2013 at 11:20 #

      Done. As well as on the Swedish version of the page (use the language switcher). Thanks for the update. Good luck.

  5. Katarina Lanevik June 7, 2013 at 12:46 #

    Hi, please insert Calabrian Wine in yuor list !

    Thank you
    Katarina Lanevik

  6. Speedy Wine Consult July 24, 2013 at 16:16 #

    Hello,

    We are a sales and marketing partner for importers/wholesalers who want to sell their products in Stockholm.

    Might be useful for some importers on your list to know that we exist 🙂

    Thank you.

    Speedy Team

    • Nayle Flores October 27, 2014 at 11:52 #

      Hello:
      I am interesting in contact with Wine importers in Sweden. Could you please send me an email in order to know your company.

      Thank You

      • King Ndah October 27, 2014 at 12:13 #

        Hello we are a wine importer in Sweden. Kindly update your list.

        Thank you.

        King Ndah

    • Balkan wine project January 20, 2015 at 15:15 #

      Hello,

      We are Balkan wine project company, we are partners of Winbow inc. and we export some of the best Balkans wines in US…Now we are looking exsclusive Sweden partner for distribution Serbian and Balkans wines and something new in Sweden market, tradicional Serbian famus rakija strong fruit alcohol drink.

      Acording to that Balcan population are numeros in Sweden, we see market for our products true Balkans restorans and specific wine and drinks shops.

      also you will finde offical opinion of world famus wine house Robert Parker about some of our wines…Budimir SVB Rosa,Tamianika…

      If you finde that you are interested in cooperation please contact us for more informations and apoitment.

      BWP
      sale director
      Milos Vukcevic
      +381641489889
      http://www.balkanwineproject.com

    • Mr.Veniamin February 3, 2015 at 12:39 #

      Hy,
      We are wine company from Republic of Moldova.We produce red and white dry wines.
      If you are interested in cooperation please contact me to more information.

      Best regards,
      Cojocaru Veniamin
      Sales Director
      Cainari Winery LTD

  7. Virgilijus Tranas April 14, 2015 at 13:07 #

    Dear All,
    here is our website : www,meltwateroriginal.eu.
    we are sure, all of You will agree, that premium water fits to wine.
    Looking for all kind of business proposals on Swedish market.

  8. Santi Fratelli April 23, 2015 at 17:28 #

    Hej.

    Vi har en vingård-företag i Uruguay, sydamerika.
    Det är ett exlusivt vin (rött och rose ) som är anpassat för marknaden i Sverige. Vinet exporteras i USA, England och Tyskland.

    Vi är intresserade av att få kontakt med någon som vill representera vårat vin i Sverige.
    Är ni intresserade så hör av er så får ni mer info.

  9. Santi Fratelli April 23, 2015 at 17:29 #

    *…”exporteras till”…

  10. Santi Fratelli April 24, 2015 at 00:16 #

    e-mail: santifratelli@hotmail.com

  11. Kris Debouck January 30, 2016 at 16:46 #

    Good evening,

    we are looking for representation in Stockholm area for our brand MONTEBERG.
    We produce white and red wines and some marvellous Mousseux red, rosé and natural (traditional method.)
    Due to a similar climat and bottom as the french Reims area we can compete qualitywise with the best champaignhouses.

    I am visiting Sweden in two weeks time and would like to meet an importer who can take care of our distribution.

    People who have the experience marketting smaller brands will be reluctant as teh future looks bright . Our territory and production will steadily grow and commercial support is possible.

    Looking forward to receive your requests.

    Kind regards

    Kris Debouck

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. En värld av vin – handla på nätet | Allers - September 1, 2012

    […] att hitta seriösa vinimportörer kan du titta in på BK Wines webbsida det är en seriös vinsajt som tipsar om de bästa importörerna av […]

  2. Independent Swedish internet wine merchants – a new sales channel | BKWine Magazine - September 3, 2012

    […] Swedish wine importers […]

  3. Sweden's 10 biggest wine importers; includes some names you probably do not know | BKWine Magazine |BKWine Magazine - July 4, 2014

    […] Swedish wine importers […]

Leave a Comment

  Subscribe to comments:

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

Sign up for our Newsletter!

Enter your email to get it:


Make your friends happy!

And us too. Share & Like this!

Subscribe to newsletter!

Time to book a wine tour?

 

Travel on a wine tour with us to Bordeaux, Champagne, Douro, Tuscany, Piedmont, South Africa, Chile-Argentina, and much more...

 

We know more about wine — and about organising exceptional wine tours — and will give you a better, more extraordinary wine and gourmet experience.

 

Book your wine tour here with BKWine Tours. Now!

Book a wine tour!